journal your weight loss

Published by

on

That’s the tip I got today. If you know me, you know that I have been trying to lose weight for a long time now. 20 years to be exact! I did lose weight once, 10 years ago, then stuff happened and I gained more weight than I lost.

So here I am. Again. To write down my thoughts about me, myself and my weight. I guess?

I’m thinking back to before I gained weight at all. I was 48kg, way too little, but no healt problems, no ED, nothing like that. Just naturally skinny. Then I hit 22 years old and I gained to 58kg. Ooooh was I HAPPY! I looked so good, curves and all. I looked more like an adult than a child now. I loved it. But of course, the gain didn’t stop there. It went to ~85kg. Then down to 72kg. Then up to 90 and then to the heaviest, 111,4kg.

This week, 2 days ago, I managed to lose 1,1kg, so now I am at 110,3. Am I happy that I lost? Yes. But how many times have I lost about that amount before and then gained again? So I’m stressed.
What if I can’t do it? What if I fail again? What if…?

So I hit YouTube for inspiration and motivation. Yeah, like I wasn’t stressed enough… That didn’t help much. Until it did?
I got the tip to journal my feelings and my journey of weight loss, so why not? I’ve done that (too) before and I feel comfortable with it, so let’s go!

This is my first post of 2 today, I will be writing another one with my true and honest feelings, about why I want to lose weight, and such shortly after this is posted.

Go ahead and ask questions if you want, I don’t mind!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.