using my brain

Published by

on

Losing weight is easy. So how can it be hard at the same time?

Is it my fear of failing that is keeping me back? I did great today. I did everything just as I planned to. So why can’t I feel good about it? About myself?

“What if I do bad tomorrow?” That’s what’s on my mind right now. What if I can’t keep this up for more than a day? I haven’t before. True, I haven’t before. But I also didn’t think about what I was doing then. I just threw myself in to it, made a plan in a notebook and never opened the notebook again after failing day 3. But this time I am aware of that. I am aware of what I did wrong and what I need to do to change.
I need to stay aware. If I keep journaling/blogging about how I’m doing, how I’m feeling, then it will always stay releveant in my head. Todays I was thinking about what to write about when sitting here. I mean, I actually thought about my feelings. I never do that unless it’s a bad feeling or two.

So maybe this time I will do great? Yeah, I think I will.
If I treat every day like today, I will do great! During the day I was thinking about “well, do I want to write that I did this so called “bad” thing?” and no, no I did not.
So here I am, letting you know that I did great! I ate well, not too much, not too little. I didn’t drink a bunch of extra calories. I didn’t fall for that dang chocolate in the store. I didn’t go back to the store whan I had a nasty craving for something, anything, sweet. It went away on its own 🙂 (And mind you, I live right next to the store too!)

I feel like this post was all over the place, but this is my brain at the moment. This is what’s in it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.