braindump of weight related stuff… I guess?

Published by

on

Weightloss? Walking? Eating and drinking? Calories? ADHD? I’m not sure what to write about today.

I’ve done a great job today too. I didn’t over eat, I didn’t drink a bunch of extra calories, I went for a walk. The walking thing is what gets me. I used to walk so, so much, my longest walk ever was 2,5 metric miles. That took about 5 hours (and some food stops along the way).We were out for roughly 7 hours.
Today… I get winded by going from the living room to the kitchen. I need to sit down again quickly. It makes me beyond sad. I went for my longest walk today in a long while. It felt amazing!

I keep going, I keep walking.

Actually, I do have thoughts about food and chocolate too. I’m not sure how to put it though… Stay with me here, ok?
I have ADHD. We didn’t know this when I was a child, I was just different and it was ok being myself. As I got older, it was less and less ok to be me, and I had to hide/mask when I left home. I have a VERY hard time just sitting still, school was horrible. The older I got, the more important it was to be still. It sucked!!
That’s when I started to eat more and more chocolate. I could sit kind of still when I had something, anything, to eat. And surprise, surprise, I ended up gaining weight! (Also, my thyroid sucks, but that’s a different story.)

Earlier this month, for the first time in my 41 years, I decided that enough was enough. I can’t sit still. I can’t! I’m done masking and hiding! And you know what happens when I don’t mask? When I “do my thing”? I don’t need to eat that bar of chocolate. I don’t need that extra portion of food. I completely forget about my can of Coca Cola.
I. Eat. Less.

Sooo… it will be interesting to see how this goes. Has chocolate and food been my way of “stimming” (I think it’s called)? When I could just have… you know… kicked my legs when I wanted something sweet? OK, not that simple, but I’m sure you know what I mean. I think. Maybe…

Ok, so this post was fun. I didn’t know what to write about when I started, just threw out words that were in my head, and this is what came of it 🙂 I guess I’m doing this right too, journaling my thoughts.

Do you have ADHD? If so, what’s your relationship with food?

One response to “braindump of weight related stuff… I guess?”

  1. Keto Queen Recipes Avatar

    hey

    lovely blog hope all is well
    happy blogging.
    https://ketodietrecipes.co.uk/

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Previous Post
Next Post